In Consignor you can easily limit a user's access rights to various parts of the application.
- Go to Tools and choose Security.
- Click the New button at the bottom of the window to add a user you want to manage access rights for.
- If you add a checkmark in No access to Consignor client (if not listed below) the user will not be able to access Consignor Client. You can customize the message to the right which will be shown when they try to start Consignor Client. If you check No default rights when creating a new user or actor/location, all new users will be created with no rights and must be given access rights. Both of these options are unchecked as default
- Choose if the access settings should apply to Locations or Actors and check the boxes for the parts of Consignor they should have access to:
Description of the different access options
- Search - can search for shipments.
- Produce - can create shipments manually.
- Delete - can delete shipments.
- View - can see the chosen location.
- Setup - can change system settings through setup.
- Security - can change security settings where access rights are managed
- Advanced - can access advanced features like SQL Explorer and Move Installation
- Cleanup - can use the cleanup database tools
- Backup & Shrink - can shrink the database and make backups
- Server Connection - can edit server name and ports
- Import & Export Configuration - can Import and Export installation configurations