Only the admin users can delete data from Consignor Portal. But everyone can see this module.
Go to: settings / Data Storage.
Here you can see the status of your data storage.
If you want to delete data from a specific year you click > Delete.
A pop-up box will appear with information about the confirmation of the deletion. Click OK.
You will receive an e-mail with a confirmation link. Read the e-mail carefully and click the link if you want to proceed in deleting the data. Please note that as soon as you click this link the deletion process will start. This confirmation link is valid for 24 hours.
When you click, the confirmation link you will be redirected to Consignor Portal where you can see that the status has changed.
And you can remove your invoice by using the field below or manually sending us a email with the invoice number: