It is possible to grant visitor access to your Consignor Portal. Visitor access can be given to another Consignor Portal user that you want to grant access to your data.
Visitors can only be managed by the "Owner" of an installation. Visitors can't make configuration changes to your Consignor Portal or Action Centers but only access shipment data for reports.
Follow these steps to grant another Consignor Portal user visitor access:
- Choose Settings from the menu in the top right corner.
- Go to Invited Visitors in the left side menu and click the New button.
- Enter the Username you want to grant visitor access.
- Go to the Data Access tab and select the Installations, Locations and Actors that you want to grant access to. You must select at least one of each.
- Click the Invite button to send the invitation.
- The invited user will now receive an e-mail with a link to accept the invitation. When the user clicks the link, he or she will be asked to log into Consignor Portal where they will see the following message:
- After clicking the Accept button, the user will have visitor access to your Consignor Portal.
Deleting Visitor access
You can delete the visitor access any time, if you no longer want the user to have access to your Consignor Portal.
- Go to Settings >Invited Visitors and click on the user that should no longer have visitor access.
- Click the Delete button and confirm by clicking Yes.
- Visitor access has now been deleted. This action only deletes the visitor access, not the user.